Your Feedback Matters


We hope you are enjoying The Foundation Stone™.
Please take a few moments to complete the survey
so that we can continue to improve our website.
Thank you for your time and support.

Take this survey



Your Feedback Matters


Please reconsider your decision.
A few minutes of your time will be
a great help and will allow us to make
The Foundation Stone™ even better.

Thank You!

Take this survey


Exclusively designed for The Foundation Stone Hand Crafted Metal Lace Thank You Machine


To order yours please contact

michal@thefoundationstone.org

Bénédictions du Shema: Rav Dovid Lipschitz Imprimer Envoyer
Écrit par Machberes Avodas Hashem   

Rav Dovid Lipschitz Le 9 Tamouz est le Yahrtzeit du Rav Dovid Lipschitz, président du programme de protection Ezras Torah aux Etats-Unis, et doyen de la Yeshiva Rabbénou Elchonon Its'hak (1906-1993). Connu comme le "Rav Suvalker," at-il est né à Minsk, mais a déménagé à Grodno comme un enfant, où il a étudié dans Yeshivas Shaar Hatorah de Rav Shimon Shkop. Il fut transféré la yeshiva de Mir, où il a étudié sous Finkel R 'Eliezer Yehouda et Rav Yerucham Levovitz. À 24 ans, il épousa Séphora Chava Yoselewitz et deux ans plus tard, en 1935, il succéda à son beau-père de la loi comme rabbin de Suvalk, un titre qu'il réalisées pour le reste de sa vie. Une moitié de Suvalk de 6000 Juifs (y compris la famille Lifshitz) échappé à la Lituanie. En Juin 1941, le Rav Lifschitz est arrivé à San Francisco sur un bateau qui a effectué plusieurs autres sages de premier plan. Première position Rav Lifschitz a été aux Etats-Unis a été à Chicago, mais il a vite déménagé à Yeshivas Rabbienu Elchanan Its'hak (l'école rabbinique de ce qui allait devenir l'Université Yeshiva), où il est resté pour le reste de sa vie. Un petit nombre de ses shmuessen ont été imprimés à titre posthume sous le titre Tehilah Le'Dovid.

La Tefila des Ahavah Rabba, «Avec un amour expansif et expansion", est une prière pour le succès dans étude de la Torah.

«Notre Père, Notre Roi,« parce que le Saint, Béni soit-Il, nous concerne à la fois en tant que Roi et Père. Il est le Roi des rois, couronné de la plus haute de la Couronne, et nous rapporter à lui avec crainte et la peur que les rabbins expliquent le verset, «Place, vous placez un roi sur vous (Devarim 17:15)," pour signifier que nous aurons la crainte et la peur pour lui. Dans les prières de vacances Haute nous faisons l'expérience de Dieu comme le "Roi du Jugement:« Qui juges tout ce que nous faisons, même l'apparence insignifiants, dans le détail méticuleux. Cela seul suffit à Lui la peur.

En plus de roi, il se rapporte également à nous comme un Père, «avec pitié extrêmement grande nous as-tu pitié."

Notre demande dans la prière de Ahavah Rabba, «susciter la compréhension dans nos cœurs pour comprendre et élucider, pour écouter, apprendre, enseigner, de sauvegarde, exécuter et fulfillall les paroles de vos enseignements Torah avec amour. Eclaire nos yeux dans Ta Torah, attacher nos cœurs à Tes commandements, «ne peuvent être exprimées à l', Notre Père, Père miséricordieux." Car il est aussi le Père qui aime ses enfants qu'il accorde à notre demande.

«Pour le bien de nos ancêtres qui ont eu confiance en toi, et que vous a enseigné les décrets de la vie pour faire ta volonté de tout coeur." Venez entendre et l'idée fondamentale: Tous nos services dans la Torah et les Mitsvot n'est pas comme un nouveau départ, mais une continuation de service de nos ancêtres! Le Rambam, dans son introduction à l'HaChazakah Vashem, listes quarante générations de Moshe jusqu'à ce que le montage final du Talmud, et conclut: «Moshé, notre maître tout reçu de Tout-Puissant, car toutes les paroles de la Torah sont les paroles du Seigneur des Israël. "Lorsque nous étudions la Torah comme une continuation des générations précédentes nous nous connectons avec tous ceux des générations précédentes, remontent au début, et c'est comme si nous entendions la Torah directement de la bouche de Dieu. «Puissiez-vous être aussi pitié de nous et nous enseigner», comme vous appris Moshé au Mont Sinaï. (L'Tehillah David)

Share/Save/Bookmark
 
Joomla 1.5 Templates by JoomlaShine.com

Your Feedback Matters


We hope you are enjoying The Foundation Stone™.
Please take a few moments to complete the survey
so that we can continue to improve our website.
Thank you for your time and support.

Take this survey



Your Feedback Matters


Please reconsider your decision.
A few minutes of your time will be
a great help and will allow us to make
The Foundation Stone™ even better.

Thank You!

Take this survey


Exclusively designed for The Foundation Stone Hand Crafted Metal Lace Thank You Machine


To order yours please contact

michal@thefoundationstone.org

Blessings of Shema: Rav Dovid Lipschitz Print E-mail
Written by Machberes Avodas Hashem   

Rav Dovid LipschitzThe 9th of Tammuz is the Yahrtzeit of Rav Dovid Lipschitz, president of Ezras Torah welfare program in the US , and Dean of Yeshiva Rabbeinu Yitzchak Elchonon (1906-1993). Known as the "Suvalker Rav," he was born in Minsk , but moved to Grodno as a child, where he later studied in Yeshivas Shaar Hatorah of Rav Shimon Shkop. He transferred to the Mir yeshiva where he studied under R' Eliezer Yehuda Finkel and Rav Yerucham Levovitz. At age 24, he married Zipporah Chava Yoselewitz and two years later, in 1935, he succeeded his father-in-law as rabbi of Suvalk, a title he carried for the rest of his life. One-half of Suvalk's 6,000 Jews (including the Lifshitz family) escaped to Lithuania . In June 1941, Rav Lifschitz arrived in San Francisco on a boat that carried several other leading sages. Rav Lifschitz's first position was in the USA was in Chicago , but he soon moved to Yeshivas Rabbienu Yitzchak Elchanan (the rabbinical school of what later became Yeshiva University), where he remained for the rest of his life. A small number of his shmuessen were printed posthumously under the title Tehilah Le'Dovid.

 

The Tefillah of Ahavah Rabbah, “With an expansive and expanding love,” is a prayer for success in Torah Study.

“Our Father, Our King,” because the Holy One, Blessed is He, relates to us both as King and Father. He is the King of kings, crowned with the Highest Crown, and we relate to Him with awe and fear as the Rabbis explain the verse,” Place, you shall place a king over you (Devarim 17:15),” to mean that we shall have awe and fear for him. In the High Holiday prayers we experience God as the “King of Judgment,” Who judges all we do, even the seemingly insignificant, in meticulous detail. This alone is sufficient to fear Him.

In addition to King, He also relates to us as a Father, “with exceedingly great pity have You pitied us.”

Our request in the prayer of Ahavah Rabbah, “instill understanding in our hearts to understand and elucidate, to listen, learn, teach, safeguard, perform and fulfillall the words of Your Torah’s teachings with love. Enlighten our eyes in Your Torah, attach our hearts to Your commandments,” can only be expressed to, Our Father, merciful Father.” for it is as the Father Who loves His child that He will grant our request.

“For the sake of our forefathers who trusted in You, and whom You taught the decrees of life to do Your will wholeheartedly.” Come and hear and fundamental idea: All our Service in Torah and Mitzvot is not as a new beginning but a continuation of our forefathers’ service! The Rambam, in his introduction to the Yad HaChazakah, lists forty generations from Moshe until the final editing of the Talmud, and concludes, “Moshe, our teacher received all from the Almighty because all the words of Torah are the words of the Lord of Israel.” When we study Torah as a continuation of previous generations we connect with all those earlier generations, back to the beginning, and it is as if we heard the Torah directly from the mouth of God. “May You be equally gracious to us and teach us,” as You taught Moshe at Sinai. (Tehillah L’David)

Share/Save/Bookmark
 
Joomla 1.5 Templates by JoomlaShine.com