Your Feedback Matters


We hope you are enjoying The Foundation Stone™.
Please take a few moments to complete the survey
so that we can continue to improve our website.
Thank you for your time and support.

Take this survey



Your Feedback Matters


Please reconsider your decision.
A few minutes of your time will be
a great help and will allow us to make
The Foundation Stone™ even better.

Thank You!

Take this survey


Exclusively designed for The Foundation Stone Hand Crafted Metal Lace Thank You Machine


To order yours please contact

michal@thefoundationstone.org

Nouvelles
prev
next
Shema: comme la prunelle de l'œil Imprimer Envoyer
Note des utilisateurs: / 1
MauvaisTrès bien 
Écrit par Rabbi Simcha Weinberg   

Shema La récitation du Shema contient 248 mots, correspondant à des organes d'une personne. Le Saint, béni soit-il est, a déclaré: «Si vous gardez quel est le mien, à réciter correctement Shema, je garde ce qui est la vôtre [à savoir, tous vos organes]. "Par conséquent, David fait l'éloge:" Garde-moi comme la prunelle de l'œil ». (Psaumes: 17:8)

Rabbi Shimon Bar Chalafta dit: Cela peut être comparé à une personne vivant dans le Galil, qui a un vignoble dans Yehudah, et une autre personne qui vit dans Yeouda et dispose d'un vignoble dans le Galil. L'un de Galil va Yehudah pour s'occuper de sa vigne, et celle de Yehouda va à la Galil pour s'occuper de sa vigne. Les deux se sont réunis et l'un dit à l'autre, "Au lieu de vous venir chez moi, prendre soin de ce qui est le mien dans votre région, et je prendrai soin de ce qui est la vôtre dans ma région». (Tanchuma Midrash, Kedoshim # 6)

L'accord que l'homme de la Galil et l'homme de venir à Yehudah est certainement pratique, ils ne sont pas tenus de Voyage autant, et il est souvent plus facile de travailler dans une zone que l'on connaît. Mais au-delà du sens de la pratique, le contrat qui les lie à prendre soin les uns des autres biens crée un lien fort entre eux. Comme chacun d'eux tend à la vigne qui est géographiquement situé dans sa région, il est conscient qu'il ne prend pas soin de ce qui est la sienne, mais plutôt, il est laborieuse pour les autres, ayant à l'esprit que l'autre fait l' même chose pour lui. Chacun est rappelé sur une base journalière de la société qu'ils partagent po

Le Midrash ne nous dit pas que le Shema est une formule magique qui contient 248 mots, et que, si récité, va générer en réponse protection de Dieu pour tous nos organes. Il ne s'agit pas de "je fais cela, et vous le faites". Il s'agit de réaliser que nous sommes effectivement à la prunelle de l'œil de Dieu, nous sommes Son vignoble le plus précieux. Il n'y a rien, il veut plus que de s'occuper de nous avec amour plus grand soin.

Ce que le Shema nous rappelle, c'est que Dieu nous donne une chance de renouveler notre engagement envers un partenariat avec lui. Au lieu de simplement sur le donner et prendre, nous avons le privilège de participer à la relation en maintenant et tendant à ce qui est la sienne. Non comme une fin en soi, mais comme un moyen de se sentir constamment notre implication dans la plus intense de relations.
Share/Save/Bookmark
 
Joomla 1.5 Templates by JoomlaShine.com

Your Feedback Matters


We hope you are enjoying The Foundation Stone™.
Please take a few moments to complete the survey
so that we can continue to improve our website.
Thank you for your time and support.

Take this survey



Your Feedback Matters


Please reconsider your decision.
A few minutes of your time will be
a great help and will allow us to make
The Foundation Stone™ even better.

Thank You!

Take this survey


Exclusively designed for The Foundation Stone Hand Crafted Metal Lace Thank You Machine


To order yours please contact

michal@thefoundationstone.org

prev
next
See all
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
Latest
prev
next
  • Shema: Whose Voice 3

    There are times when we are praying when we don’t really feel that we are speaking as an accu...

  • Shema: 5: Whose Voice

    A famous Midrash tells us that Jacob, when he was on his deathbed, planned to reveal to his c...

Shema: As The Apple Of The Eye Print E-mail
User Rating: / 1
PoorBest 
Written by Rabbi Simcha Weinberg   

ShemaThe recitation of the Shema contains two hundred and forty-eight words, corresponding to the organs in a person. The Holy One, Blessed Is He, said:"If you keep what is Mine, to recite Shema properly, I will guard what is yours [i.e., all your organs]." Therefore, David praises: "Preserve me as the apple of the eye". (Psalms: 17:8)
Rabbi Shimon bar Chalafta said: This can be compared to a person living in the Galil who has a vineyard in Yehudah, and another person who is living in Yehudah and has a vineyard in the Galil. The one from Galil goes to Yehudah to tend to his vineyard, and the one from Yehudah goes to the Galil to tend to his vineyard. The two got together and one said to the other, "Instead of you coming to my place, take care of what is mine in your region, and I will take care of what is yours in my region". (Midrash Tanchuma, Kedoshim #6)

The agreement that the man from the Galil and the man from Yehudah come to is definitely convenient; they are not required to travel as much, and it is often easier to work in an area that one is familiar with. But beyond the sense of practicality, the contract that binds them to take care of each other's property creates a strong bond between them. As each one of them tends to the vineyard that is geographically in his region, he is aware that he is not taking care of what is his own, but rather, he is toiling for the other, having in mind that the other is doing the same for him. Each one is reminded on a daily basis of the partnership they share in.

The Midrash is not telling us that the Shema is a magical formula that contains two hundred and forty-eight words, and that, if recited, will generate in response God's protection for all our organs. It is not about "I do this, and You do that".  It is about realizing that we are indeed the apple of God's Eye; we are His most precious vineyard. There is nothing He wants more than to tend to us with utmost love and care.
What the Shema reminds us of, is that God is giving us a chance to renew our commitment to a partnership with Him. Instead of it simply being about the give and take, we are privileged to participate in the relationship by keeping and tending to what is His. Not as an end in itself, but as a means to constantly feel our involvement in the most intense of relationships.
Share/Save/Bookmark
 
Joomla 1.5 Templates by JoomlaShine.com