Your Feedback Matters


We hope you are enjoying The Foundation Stone™.
Please take a few moments to complete the survey
so that we can continue to improve our website.
Thank you for your time and support.

Take this survey



Your Feedback Matters


Please reconsider your decision.
A few minutes of your time will be
a great help and will allow us to make
The Foundation Stone™ even better.

Thank You!

Take this survey


Exclusively designed for The Foundation Stone Hand Crafted Metal Lace Thank You Machine


To order yours please contact

michal@thefoundationstone.org

prev
next
Lire tout
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
Nouvelles
prev
next
Quelle est la raison: Sports sur Shabbat Imprimer Envoyer

What Is The Reason Pourquoi les gens disent que c'est Assur-forbidden - de pratiquer des sports compétitifs durant le shabbat?
Souhaitez-vous faire du sport à la synagogue? À un mariage? Halakha veut votre Shabbat d'être si particulière aux vous que vous ne trouverez pas tout simplement des façons de passer le temps d'attente pour le shabbat pour mettre fin à de sorte que vous pouvez faire plus de choses. Shabbat n'est pas seulement une période de 24 heures de temps, c'est un état d'esprit. (Nechemiah & The History of Muktzah)

Je ne voudrais pas les sports phrase comme "Assur", ou interdit, je dirais que vous devriez créer un environnement Shabbat qui est si extraordinaire et qui satisfont que tu ne voudrais pas vous distraire en jouant le sport.

Nous avons tendance à inhiber l'appréciation des gens du Sabbat en mettant l'accent sur le négatif, "Il est interdit», «Ne fais pas ça», et «Vous n'êtes pas autorisé à ...», plutôt que de nourrir la positive, «Voilà comment vous pouvez créer quelque chose de spécial. "

En fait, je dirais que si vous êtes disposé à utiliser seulement 30 minutes de sport le temps de faire quelque chose de spécial à chaque Shabbat, comme passer du temps avec votre famille, à poser des questions, ou la lecture de la parasha, puis jouer au baseball, vous avez accompli davantage que la personne qui, avec ressentiment, ne sera pas faire du sport parce que c'est Assur! Ces 30 minutes ont été de 30 minutes d'action positive axée sur le Shabbat.
Share/Save/Bookmark
 
Joomla 1.5 Templates by JoomlaShine.com

Your Feedback Matters


We hope you are enjoying The Foundation Stone™.
Please take a few moments to complete the survey
so that we can continue to improve our website.
Thank you for your time and support.

Take this survey



Your Feedback Matters


Please reconsider your decision.
A few minutes of your time will be
a great help and will allow us to make
The Foundation Stone™ even better.

Thank You!

Take this survey


Exclusively designed for The Foundation Stone Hand Crafted Metal Lace Thank You Machine


To order yours please contact

michal@thefoundationstone.org

prev
next
See all
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
Latest
prev
next
What Is The Reason: Sports On Shabbat Print E-mail

What Is The ReasonWhy do people say it is assur- forbidden -  to play sports competitively on Shabbat?
Would you play sports in shul? At a wedding? Halacha wants your Shabbat to be so special to you that you will not simply find ways to spend the time waiting for Shabbat to end so you can do more things. Shabbat is not just a 24-hour period of time, it is a state of mind. (Nechemiah & The History of Muktzah)

I would not phrase sports as “assur,” or forbidden; I would say that you should create a Shabbat environment that is so special and fulfilling that you would not want to distract yourself by playing sports.

We tend to inhibit people’s appreciation of Shabbat by focusing on the negative, “It’s forbidden,” “Don’t do that,” and “You are not allowed to…,” rather than nurturing the positive, “This is how you can create something special.”

In fact, I would argue that if you are willing to use just 30 minutes of sports time to do something special each Shabbat, such as spending time with your family, asking questions, or reading the parsha,  and then play some baseball, you have accomplished more than the person who, resentfully, won’t play sports because it’s assur!  Those 30 minutes were 30 minutes of positive action focused on Shabbat.
Share/Save/Bookmark
 
Joomla 1.5 Templates by JoomlaShine.com