Your Feedback Matters

We hope you are enjoying The Foundation Stone™.
Please take a few moments to complete the survey
so that we can continue to improve our website.
Thank you for your time and support.

Take this survey

Your Feedback Matters

Please reconsider your decision.
A few minutes of your time will be
a great help and will allow us to make
The Foundation Stone™ even better.

Thank You!

Take this survey

Exclusively designed for The Foundation Stone Hand Crafted Metal Lace Thank You Machine

To order yours please contact

See all
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
The Music of Halacha-Pesach-The Four Forms of Slavery – Conclusion Print E-mail

The-Music-of-Halacha-PesachThese levels of freedom will help us understand what the Rambam meant when in the third volume of the Moreh Nevukhim, chapter 54, he describes four types of shleimut; In increasing order of importance they are shleimut haqinyan, financial perfection; shleimut tavnit haguf, physical perfection
shleimut ma'alot hamidot, moral perfection
and shleimut hama'alot hasikhliut, intellectual and religious perfection.


The first two, he says are the least significant, however, the latter two demand our attention. Moral perfection, that guides the person on the proper path includes most of the mitzvoth haTorah, they serve only to bring us to the highest level of intellectual and religious perfection.

This is what the Ba'al HaHagadah meant when he involved us in Financial freedom, physical freedom, moral freedom and spiritual freedom.

This is in turn what the navi, Yirmeyahu meant when he said (Yirmeyahu 9:23, 24): “Let not the wise boast of their wisdom 
or the strong boast of their strength 
   or the rich boast of their riches, but let the one who boasts boast about this: 
   that they have the understanding to know me, 
that I am God, who exercises kindness, 
justice and righteousness on earth, for in these I delight.”

Joomla 1.5 Templates by