Your Feedback Matters

We hope you are enjoying The Foundation Stone™.
Please take a few moments to complete the survey
so that we can continue to improve our website.
Thank you for your time and support.

Take this survey

Your Feedback Matters

Please reconsider your decision.
A few minutes of your time will be
a great help and will allow us to make
The Foundation Stone™ even better.

Thank You!

Take this survey

Exclusively designed for The Foundation Stone Hand Crafted Metal Lace Thank You Machine

To order yours please contact

See all
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Countdown to Chanukah 21 Print E-mail

ChanukahThe Ari Hakodesh (Siddur HaAri; Kavanot Chanukah) taught that one should keep in mind one of the Thirteen Attributes of Mercy each day of Chanukah, in order to stir all 13 Attributes: Please note that there are different opinions as to the list of the 13:
Rashi                Ari
First Day:        Hashem  –       Kail
Second Day:   Hashem  -        Rachum
Third Day:      Kail        -        Chanun
Fourth Day:    Rachum  -         Erech
Fifth Day:       Chanun             Apayim
Sixth Day:      Erech Apayim - V’Rav Chesed
Seventh Day: V’rav Chesed -   Emet
Eight Day:     Emet –                Notzair Chesed

According to the Ari, the Kavanah for the eighth day should be “Notzair Chesed,” which corresponds to our will: Notzair = Ratzon. (Likutei Torah L’HaAri, Ki Tisa) Only through our will and desire can we access these attributes of mercy.

The Alshich (Numbers 14:7) and the Reishit Chochmah (The Gate of Humility, Chapter 1) explain that the Covenant of the Thirteen Attributes can only work if we achieve D’veikut – Attachment to God’s Sanctity; meaning, we develop the ability to connect the physical and spiritual worlds.

Our Chanukah service must be to achieve increasing levels of attachment as we light each candle. (See Arugat HaBosem, Miketz, “v’Kail Shakai”)
Joomla 1.5 Templates by