Your Feedback Matters


We hope you are enjoying The Foundation Stone™.
Please take a few moments to complete the survey
so that we can continue to improve our website.
Thank you for your time and support.

Take this survey



Your Feedback Matters


Please reconsider your decision.
A few minutes of your time will be
a great help and will allow us to make
The Foundation Stone™ even better.

Thank You!

Take this survey


Exclusively designed for The Foundation Stone Hand Crafted Metal Lace Thank You Machine


To order yours please contact

michal@thefoundationstone.org

Kedoshim: la sainteté personnelle et communale Imprimer Envoyer

Kedoshim «Et D.ieu parla à Moïse en disant:« Parle à toute la Communauté d'Israël et leur dire que vous devez être saints, car moi, l'e-ton D.ieu suis saint. "[L Vayikra 19:1-2] Les commentaires Midrash sur ce verset, que le Pasuk

qui a été dit "be'Hakhel", à savoir, il a été dit à tout le peuple juif ensemble. En revanche, la plupart de la Torah a été enseignée à Moché, qui a enseigné à Aharon, qui a appris à les fils d'Aharon, qui a enseigné aux aînés, etc, etc Toutefois, Moshe a enseigné cette Parasha de la présence de tout le monde.

Pourquoi est-ce Parasha différents? Les réponses Midrash car la plupart des principes fondamentaux de la Torah sont tributaires de cette partie, appelée "Kedoshim Teheyu - Vous serez saints."

L'interprétation simple de ce Midrash, c'est que depuis qu'il ya tant de lois importantes qui sont contenues dans la présente section, il a été dit en présence de tout le monde.

Peut-être, cependant, le Midrash signifie autre chose. Peut-être cela signifie que la commande spécifique «Soyez saints 'est si important, et a tant de principes fondamentaux de la Torah qui en dépendent, que cette mitsva elle-même a été donnée au public.

Selon le Ramban, cette Mitsva est celui qui nous dit comment vivre et agir en tant que Juifs. Le Ramban explique que s'il n'est pas de cette commande, une personne pourrait éventuellement être une force navale haTorah birshut "," sens, il pourrait être un Juif pratiquant, et en même temps un glouton. Il peut vivre une vie obscènes dans les paramètres de la Torah. Il ne pouvait manger autant qu'il veut, il pouvait se livrer à tous les plaisirs de la vie physique, et tout cela peut être «casher Glatt.

Si ce n'est pas pour cette mitsva, une telle personne pourrait être qualifié de [juste] personne Tzadik. Toutefois, la Torah dit: «Soyez saints» - vous devez vous abstenir. Vous devez agir avec retenue, avec la sainteté. Ne pas se livrer. Ne pas être un glouton. C'est la mitsva de Kedoshim Teheyu. Il est donc vital qu'elle avait à dire à la nation entière ensemble.

Le Hatov Shemen explique qu'une personne ne peut être sainte contre lui. Même si la mitsva est une mitsva de l'individu, l'individu a besoin de l'aide de la société. Si on vit dans une société qui est indulgent, il devient très difficile pour cette personne de rester un «Kadosh» [] personne sainte.

Afin d'atteindre «Vous serez saints,« la coopération de sa famille, de sa ville et de la nation est requis. La Parasha doit être donnée à tout le monde ensemble. Quand tout le monde est impliqué dans indulgence remarquable, il devient presque impossible pour un individu à agir avec retenue.

Nous voyons très clairement dans la société dans laquelle nous vivons aujourd'hui. Nous sommes entourés par l'hédonisme rampant, où les gens instantanément satisfaire leurs moindres désirs et que vous souhaitez. Nous vivons dans une société qui ne sait pas ce qu'est la sainteté] [kedusha est d'environ. La seule façon que nous pouvons atteindre cet personnellement mitsva de «Vous serez saints," c'est que si nous non seulement un travail sur nous-mêmes, mais nous élever et d'essayer de vivre parmi des gens qui partagent l'idéal de Kedsohim Teheyu.

Il faut commencer par l'individu. Comme le Rabbi hassidique, Reb Bunim est cité comme ayant dit, quand il était jeune, il a pensé qu'il pouvait changer le monde. Comme il a vieilli, il vit qu'il ne pouvait pas changer le monde entier, mais au moins il pouvait changer sa ville. Comme le temps passait, il vit que ce n'était même au-delà de sa portée, mais il a dit «Je vais au moins changer mon quartier." Quand il vit que ce n'était pas de travail, il a déclaré: «Je vais au moins essayer de changer ma famille." Quand il vit que ce pas ainsi, dit-il, "je vais devoir essayer de ne me changer."

Mais une fois qu'il a réussi à se changer, puis il a vu que sa famille était différente, son quartier était différent, sa ville était différente, et dans un sens tout le monde était différent.

Lorsque vous travaillez sur cette mitsva de "Kedoshim Tiheyu," nous ne pouvons pas faire cavalier seul. Nous devons travailler sur nous-mêmes, et puis nos familles, nos quartiers et puis, et puis nos sociétés.

Share/Save/Bookmark
 
Joomla 1.5 Templates by JoomlaShine.com

Your Feedback Matters


We hope you are enjoying The Foundation Stone™.
Please take a few moments to complete the survey
so that we can continue to improve our website.
Thank you for your time and support.

Take this survey



Your Feedback Matters


Please reconsider your decision.
A few minutes of your time will be
a great help and will allow us to make
The Foundation Stone™ even better.

Thank You!

Take this survey


Exclusively designed for The Foundation Stone Hand Crafted Metal Lace Thank You Machine


To order yours please contact

michal@thefoundationstone.org

prev
next
See all
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
Latest
prev
next
Kedoshim: Individual & Communal Holiness Print E-mail

Kedoshim"And G-d spoke to Moses saying: 'Speak to the entire Community of Israel and tell them You must be Holy, for I the L-rd your G-d am Holy.'" [Vayikra 19:1-2] The Midrash comments on this verse, that the pasuk

was said "be'Hakhel," namely, it was said to all the Jewish people together. In contrast, most of the Torah was taught to Moshe, who taught it to Aharon who taught to Aharon's sons, who taught to the Elders, etc., etc. However, Moshe taught this parsha in everyone's presence.

Why is this parsha different? The Midrash answers because most of the fundamentals of Torah are dependent on this portion, called "Kedoshim Teheyu -- You shall be Holy."

The simple interpretation of this Midrash is that since there are so many important laws that are contained in this section, it was said in the presence of everyone.

Perhaps, however, the Midrash means something else. Perhaps it means that the specific command 'You shall be Holy' is so important, and has so many of the fundamentals of Torah dependent upon it, that this Mitzvah itself was given publicly.

According to the Ramban, this Mitzvah is the one which tells us how to live and act as Jews. The Ramban explains that if not for this command, a person could conceivably be a "naval birshut haTorah," meaning, he could be an observant Jew, and simultaneously a glutton. He could live an obscene life within the parameters of the Torah. He could eat as much as he wants; he could indulge in all the physical pleasures of life; and it might all be 'glatt kosher.'

If not for this mitzvah, such a person could be called a Tzadik [righteous person]. However, the Torah says, "You shall be Holy" -- you must abstain. You must act with restraint, with holiness. Do not indulge. Do not be a glutton. That is the mitzvah of Kedoshim Teheyu. It is so vital that it had to be said to the entire nation together.

The Shemen HaTov explains that a person cannot be Holy unto himself. Even though the mitzvah is a mitzvah for the individual, the individual needs the help of society. If one lives in a society which is indulgent, it becomes very difficult for that individual to remain a 'Kadosh' [holy person].

In order to achieve "You shall be holy," the cooperation of one's family, of one's city and one's nation is required. The parsha needed to be given to everyone together. When everyone is involved in conspicuous indulgence, it becomes almost impossible for an individual to act with restraint.

We see this very clearly in the society in which we live today. We are surrounded by rampant hedonism, where people instantly gratify their every whim and wish. We live in a society that does not know what kedusha [holiness] is about. The only way we can personally achieve this mitzvah of "You shall be holy," is if we not only work on ourselves, but we elevate and try to live among people who also share the ideal of Kedsohim Teheyu.

It must begin with the individual. As the Chassidic Rebbe, Reb Bunim is quoted as having said, when he was young he thought he could change the world. As he got older, he saw he could not change the entire world, but at least he could change his city. As time went on, he saw that even that was beyond his grasp, but he said "I'll at least change my neighborhood." When he saw that that was not working, he said "I'll at least try to change my family." When he saw that that failed as well, he said, "I'll have to try to only change myself."

But once he succeeded in changing himself, then he saw that his family was different, his neighborhood was different, his city was different, and in a sense the entire world was different.

When working on this mitzvah of "Kedoshim Tiheyu," we cannot go it alone. We have to work on ourselves, and then our families, and then our neighborhoods, and then our societies.

Share/Save/Bookmark
 
Joomla 1.5 Templates by JoomlaShine.com