Your Feedback Matters


We hope you are enjoying The Foundation Stone™.
Please take a few moments to complete the survey
so that we can continue to improve our website.
Thank you for your time and support.

Take this survey



Your Feedback Matters


Please reconsider your decision.
A few minutes of your time will be
a great help and will allow us to make
The Foundation Stone™ even better.

Thank You!

Take this survey


Exclusively designed for The Foundation Stone Hand Crafted Metal Lace Thank You Machine


To order yours please contact

michal@thefoundationstone.org

prev
next
Lire tout
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
Nouvelles
prev
next
Kedoshim: Kli Yakar: Orlah Imprimer Envoyer

Kedoshim Le 7 Iyar est le Rav Shlomo Yahrtzeit Ephraim des Luntchitz, auteur de Kli Yakar et Ololos Ephraim (1550-1619). Rav Shlomo Ephraïm est né en Lunchitz en Pologne. Il était un disciple de Rav Shlomo

Luria (Maharshal), le célèbre talmudiste et auteur de Yam Shel Shlomo. Après avoir mené la yeshiva de Lvov, Rav Shlomo Ephraim a été nommé Rav de Prague. Il a siégé au Beis Din de cette ville avec Rav Yeshayah Horowitz (le «Shelah Ha'kadosh"). Parmi les étudiants de premier plan Rav Shlomo Ephraïm était Rav Yom Tov Lipman Heller, auteur de theMishnah commentaire Tosfos Yom Tov. Le Kli Yakar est mort à Prague, en Bohême. l'introduction de son Kli Yakar, il raconte que le nom de Shlomo a été ajouté à son nom pendant la maladie mortelle. En plus de Kli Yakar, Rav Shlomo Ephraïm a également écrit selichos spécial à dire à la mémoire des Juifs de Prague qui ont particulièrement souffert au cours des pogroms de 1611.

Le Rambam dans Moreh Nevuchim dit sur les raisons pour lesquelles nous avons le Issur d'Orla qui nous assurs de manger du fruit de l'arbre qui poussent au cours de ses quatre premières années après la plantation est parce que le Emoriim utilisé toutes sortes de Kishuf avec les fruits au cours du premier trois ans d'un arbre pour faire pousser plus vite. Par conséquent, la Torah interdit les fruits des trois premières années.

Le Kli Yakar dit que la raison est Zecher L'Maase Bireishis. Il dit que tout a été créé le premier jour de la création, mais n'est sorti que le jour que la Torah dit qu'il a été créé. Fruits, la Torah nous dit ont été créés le troisième jour. Même si elles n'étaient pas visibles avant le quatrième jour, quand le soleil et la lune ont été suspendus dans le ciel et mûrir les fruits. Les fruits sont Assur pendant trois ans comme un Zecher pour les trois jours qu'ils ont été couverts dans le sol et n'est pas visible dans la création. Orla moyens d'être couverts.

Le quatrième jour, ils étaient clairement visibles, mais par qui? Il n'y avait pas d'animaux ou de personnes pour les manger. Leur existence entière était le seul à chanter les louanges de Hachem. C'est pourquoi la quatrième année de production est Kodesh Hilulim Lashem, il chante les louanges de Hachem et doivent être consommés que dans Yerushalayim.

Par le cinquième jour, les animaux ont été créés et profité des fruits. Par conséquent, pendant la cinquième année les fruits sont autorisés à utiliser sans aucune restriction d'Orla. Toutefois, le dit Yakar Kli, à la différence qu'il quatrième année où il est dit (Kedoshim 19:24), "Kol Piryo" tous les fruits, dans la cinquième année il est dit «Es Tochlu Piryo» sans le mot «Kol", pour nous rappeler que nous avons encore besoin de le partager avec ceux qui sont moins fortunés. Et juste pour nous assurer que, après cette longue attente, nous ne serons pas mal financièrement par la diffusion de la richesse, la Pasuk extrémités, Ani Hachem Elokeichem et je vous rembourse!

Share/Save/Bookmark
 
Joomla 1.5 Templates by JoomlaShine.com

Your Feedback Matters


We hope you are enjoying The Foundation Stone™.
Please take a few moments to complete the survey
so that we can continue to improve our website.
Thank you for your time and support.

Take this survey



Your Feedback Matters


Please reconsider your decision.
A few minutes of your time will be
a great help and will allow us to make
The Foundation Stone™ even better.

Thank You!

Take this survey


Exclusively designed for The Foundation Stone Hand Crafted Metal Lace Thank You Machine


To order yours please contact

michal@thefoundationstone.org

prev
next
See all
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
Latest
prev
next
Kedoshim: Kli Yakar: Orlah Print E-mail

KedoshimThe 7th of Iyar is the Yahrtzeit Rav Shlomo Ephraim of Luntchitz, author of Kli Yakar and Ololos Ephraim (1550-1619). Rav Shlomo Ephraim was born in Lunchitz in Poland. He was a disciple of Rav Shlomo

Luria (Maharshal), the famous talmudist and author of Yam Shel Shlomo. After leading the yeshiva in Lvov, Rav Shlomo Ephraim was appointed Rav of Prague. He sat on the Beis Din of that city with Rav Yeshayah Horowitz(the "Shelah Ha'kadosh"). Among Rav Shlomo Ephraim's prominent students was Rav Yom Tov Lipman Heller, author of theMishnah commentary Tosfos Yom Tov. The Kli Yakar died in Prague, Bohemia. the introduction of his Kli Yakar he relates that the name Shlomo was added to his name during life-threatening illness. In addition to Kli Yakar, Rav Shlomo Ephraim also wrote special selichos to be said in memory of the Jews of Prague who suffered horribly during the pogroms of 1611.

The Rambam in Moreh Nevuchim says on of the reasons why we have the issur of Orla which assurs us from eating the fruit of tree that grow during its first four years after planting is because the Emoriim used all sorts of Kishuf with the fruits during the first three years of a tree to make it grow faster.  Therefore the Torah forbids the fruits of the first three years.

The Kli Yakar says the reason is Zecher L'Maaseh Bireishis.  He says that everything was created on the first day of creation but only came out on the day that the Torah says it was created.  Fruits, the Torah tells us were created on the third day.  Even so they were not visible until the fourth day when the sun and moon were hung in the sky and ripened the fruit.  Fruits are assur for three years as a Zecher for the three days that they were covered in the ground and not visible in the creation.  Orla means to be covered.  

On the fourth day they were clearly visible but by who?  There were no animal or people to eat them.  Their entire existence was solely to sing Hashem's praise.  This is why the fourth year of produce is Kodesh Hilulim Lashem, it sings the praise of Hashem and must be eaten only in Yerushalayim.

By the fifth day the animals were created and enjoyed the fruits.  Therefore during the fifth year the fruits are permitted to us without any restrictions of Orla.  However says the Kli Yakar, unlike he fourth year where it says (Kedoshim 19:24), "Kol Piryo" all the fruits, in the fifth year it says "Tochlu Es Piryo" without the word "Kol", to remind us that we still need to share it with those who are less fortunate.  And just to assure us that after this long wait we will not be hurt financially by spreading the wealth, the pasuk ends, Ani Hashem Elokeichem and I will repay you!

Share/Save/Bookmark
 
Joomla 1.5 Templates by JoomlaShine.com