Your Feedback Matters


We hope you are enjoying The Foundation Stone™.
Please take a few moments to complete the survey
so that we can continue to improve our website.
Thank you for your time and support.

Take this survey



Your Feedback Matters


Please reconsider your decision.
A few minutes of your time will be
a great help and will allow us to make
The Foundation Stone™ even better.

Thank You!

Take this survey


Exclusively designed for The Foundation Stone Hand Crafted Metal Lace Thank You Machine


To order yours please contact

michal@thefoundationstone.org

prev
next
Lire tout
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • 13
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 19
  • 20
  • 21
  • 22
  • 23
  • 24
  • 25
  • 26
  • 27
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
Nouvelles
prev
next
prev
next
Lire tout
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Nouvelles
prev
next
Chiddushei Harim HaChodesh: Renouvellement Imprimer Envoyer
Écrit par Machberes Avodas Hashem   

travel Le 23 Adar est le Yahrtzeit de Rav Yitzchak Meir Alter de Ger (Chidushei Harim) (1799-1866). Le fondateur de la dynastie Gerer, grand-père de la norme SFAS Emes, Reb Yitz chak Meir a été en mesure de retracer sa lignée Retour au Rav Meir ben Baruch (le Maharam) de Rottenberg (1215-1293).

Sa mère, Chaya Sarah, est devenu orphelin en bas âge et fut élevé par son parent, le Kozhnitzer Maguid.

Le Maguid eu une grande influence sur Yitzchak Meir durant les premières années de ce dernier. Comme il a grandi, il devient un disciple de Rabbi Simcha Bunem de Pryschicha puis R 'Menachem Mendel de Kotzk. À l'insistance des hassidim, des pays côtiers est devenu le chef après le décès de l'Kotzker. Lors d'un rassemblement dic Chassi abord sur laquelle il a présidé il déclaré, «Reb Simchah Bunem conduit avec amour, et R 'Menachem Mendel de peur. Je mènerai avec Tora! Il avait 13 enfants et survécu à tous, une tragédie personnelle énorme. Pourtant, il l'a acceptée avec amour.

Le harim Chiddushei concerne l'éternité pour le renouvellement. Ce qui se renouvelle contient les germes de la permanence. En effet, Koheles dit qu'il n'y a rien de nouveau sous le soleil (Koheles 1:9). Sous le soleil, dans les contraintes du monde physique, hischadshus, le renouvellement et la régénération, n'est pas possible. Pourquoi donc la Torah donner un méchant roi, comme Pharaon d'Egypte, l'oppresseur des Juifs, la description de nouveau, comme il est dit: Un nouveau roi se leva sur l'Egypte (Shemos 1:8)?

Dit le Harim Chiddushei, la qualité du renouvellement qui est spirituel et appartient à Am Yisrael, pour leur permettre de s'élever au-dessus du banal dans leur service de D.ieu. On nous dit qu'il n'ya pas Hamedrash Beis sans chiddush, la nouveauté, et le rajeunissement constant est la forme idéale du service de Hachem. Mais quand Israël n'utilise pas la qualité de la nouveauté et l'enthousiasme de la manière correcte (la Torah dit que dans Mitzrayim les Juifs ne l'écoute pas Moshe, que le Sforno se traduit par un manque de spiritualité), cette qualité de renouvellement, chiddush, est transférés à la Gentils. Les Gentils ne peuvent pas s'en servir spirituellement et au lieu de l'appliquer de façon négative. Et si nous trouvons, il [Pharaon] a fait de nouveaux décrets contre les Juifs (Rachi sur Shemos 1:8).

La qualité juif est utilisée contre eux, mais seulement dans une telle façon de faire Am Yisrael se repentir et à s'interroger sur eux-mêmes. La punition n'est pas punitive, il est correctives. C'est le cycle classique de l'histoire juive - la punition, Techouva, renouvellement (qui correspond également à la séquence de mois: Av, Eloul, Tishri, et le type spécifique de avodah requis dans chaque cas).

En Egypte, les juifs subissent les affres de la persécution. Ils crient à D.ieu en raison de leurs troubles et leur cri est entendu. L'Egypte est humilié par les dix plaies, et les Juifs sont élevés par l'expérience de cette intervention divine. Notre pays perd sa mentalité Galus et redécouvre sa propre grandeur, culminant dans l'Exode et la naissance d'une nation.

À la veille de l'Exode, le symbole de l'idolâtrie égyptienne - l'agneau pascal - sont abattus. Cet agneau est non seulement le dieu de l'Égypte, c'est le Mazel, le signe du zodiaque, du mois de Nissan. Am Yisrael a rejeté la Avoda Zara de l'Égypte et de toute dépendance à l'égard mazalos (lois naturelles en se fondant sur la cause et effet). Le message divin à la nation émergente. Le harim Chiddushei interprète ces paroles comme suit: Chodesh implique chiddush: chiddush est, le vôtre. C'est la qualité Am Yisrael ont aujourd'hui retrouvé: la puissance de chiddush. Symboliquement, notre calendrier suit le cycle lunaire, parce que la lune incarne cette caractéristique de renouvellement; Rosh Chodesh est aussi un temps d'expiation, car il représente un nouveau commencement, un nouveau départ.

Ce qui commence par se termine à l'adversité avec l'altitude: la tentative de nous détruire égyptienne a plutôt été un catalyseur pour notre nation d'acquérir sa qualité éternelle de hischadshus, le renouvellement, donnant Yisrael ses qualités éternelle.

Share/Save/Bookmark
 
Joomla 1.5 Templates by JoomlaShine.com

Your Feedback Matters


We hope you are enjoying The Foundation Stone™.
Please take a few moments to complete the survey
so that we can continue to improve our website.
Thank you for your time and support.

Take this survey



Your Feedback Matters


Please reconsider your decision.
A few minutes of your time will be
a great help and will allow us to make
The Foundation Stone™ even better.

Thank You!

Take this survey


Exclusively designed for The Foundation Stone Hand Crafted Metal Lace Thank You Machine


To order yours please contact

michal@thefoundationstone.org

Latest
prev
next
prev
next
See all
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Latest
prev
next
Latest
prev
next
Chiddushei HaRim: Hachodesh: Renewal Print E-mail
Written by Machberes Avodas Hashem   

travelThe 23rd of Adar is the Yahrtzeit of Rav Yitzchak Meir Alter of Ger (Chidushei HaRim) (1799-1866). The founder of Gerer dynasty, grandfather of Sfas Emes, Reb Yitz chak Meir was able to trace his lineage back to Rav Meir ben Baruch (the Maharam) of Rottenberg (1215-1293).

His mother, Chaya Sarah, was orphaned early in life and was raised by her relative, the Kozhnitzer Maggid.

The Maggid had a great influence on Yitzchak Meir during the latter’s early years. As he grew, he became a disciple of Rebbi Simcha Bunem of Pryschicha and then R' Menachem Mendel of Kotzk. At the insistence of the Chassidim, the Rim became leader after the death of the Kotzker. At the first Chassi dic gathering over which he presided he declared, "Reb Simchah Bunem led with love, and R' Menachem Mendel with fear. I will lead with Torah!" He had 13 children and outlived them all , a tremendous personal tragedy. Yet, he accepted it all with love.

The Chiddushei HaRim relates eternity to renewal. That which renews itself contains the seeds of permanence. Indeed, Koheles says there is nothing new under the sun (Koheles 1:9). Under the sun, within the constraints of the physical world, hischadshus , renewal and regeneration, is not possible. Why then does the Torah give a wicked king like Pharaoh of Egypt, the oppressor of the Jews, the description of new, as it says: A new king arose over Egypt (Shemos 1:8)?

Says the Chiddushei HaRim, the quality of renewal is spiritual and belongs to Am Yisrael, to enable them to rise above the mundane in their service of G-d. We are told there is no beis hamedrash without chiddush, newness, and constant rejuvenation is the ideal form of service of Hashem. But when Yisrael does not use the quality of newness and enthusiasm in the correct way (the Torah says that in Mitzrayim the Jews did not listen to Moshe , which the Sforno translates as a lack of spirituality), this quality of renewal, chiddush, is transferred to the goyim. The gentiles cannot use it spiritually and instead apply it negatively. And so we find, he [Pharaoh] made new decrees against the Jews (Rashi on Shemos 1:8).

The Jewish quality is used against them, but only in such a way as to make Am Yisrael repent and look into themselves. The punishment is not punitive, it is corrective. It is the classic cycle of Jewish history - punishment, teshuvah, renewal (which also corresponds to the sequence of months: Av, Elul, Tishrei, and the specific type of avodah required in each).

In Egypt, the Jews suffer the agonies of persecution. They cry to G-d as a result of their troubles and their cry is heeded. Egypt is humbled by the ten plagues, and the Jews become elevated by experiencing this divine intervention. Our nation loses its galus mentality and rediscovers its own greatness, culminating in the Exodus and the birth of a nation.

On the eve of the Exodus, the symbol of Egyptian idolatry - the paschal lamb - is slaughtered. This lamb is not only the god of Egypt, it is the mazel, the zodiac sign, of the month of Nissan. Am Yisrael has rejected the avodah zarah of Egypt and any dependence on mazalos (natural laws based on cause and effect). The divine message to the emerging nation is . The Chiddushei HaRim interprets these words as follows: Chodesh implies chiddush: chiddush is , yours. This is the quality Am Yisrael have now regained: the power of chiddush. Symbolically, our calendar follows the lunar cycle, because the moon embodies this characteristic of renewal; Rosh Chodesh is also a time for atonement because it represents a new beginning, a fresh start.

What starts with adversity ends with elevation: the Egyptian attempt to destroy us was instead a catalyst for our nation to acquire its eternal quality of hischadshus, renewal, giving Yisrael its eternal qualities.

Share/Save/Bookmark
 
Joomla 1.5 Templates by JoomlaShine.com